Grupo Salinas Vice President of Public Affairs in the US, Nathalie Rayes, is Awarded the First

Este conteúdo é uma comunicação empresarial

Por Grupo Salinas

15 de março de 2017 | 14h04

WASHINGTON, March 15, 2017 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- Grupo Salinas Vice President of Public Affairs in the United States, Nathalie Rayes, received The First Raymond L. Telles Trailblazer Award for distinguished service in diplomacy and an enduring commitment to raising Latino voices in U.S. Foreign policy. She was recognized during the second annual Huffington Posts Top 40 Latinos Under 40 in Foreign Policy celebration hosted at The Raben Group on Wednesday, March 8, 2017.

Nathalie´s award for supporting the Latino Community is a great achievement for her and a group of collaborators that together have shown years of leadership and team work in managing our Group´s public affairs in the United States. said Luis J. Echarte, Vice President of International Relations of Grupo Salinas.

Nathalie Rayes was listed on the first Huffington Post 40 Under 40: Latinos in Foreign Policy in 2015 (www.huffingtonpost.com/josue-lopez-calderon/40-under-40-latinos-in-fo_b_8265156.html), where they recognized the nations 40 Latinos to watch for in the realm of foreign policy and international affairs. The selection of the people listed was done by a committee of peers and was published during Hispanic Heritage Month.

According to the Huffington Post, Nathalie is one of the most prominent leaders in the world of business and international affairs. Besides her role as Vice President of Public Affairs, she is permanently involved in Grupo Salinas initiatives to give back to society and support actions that improve the well being of the U.S. Latino community. Her work in international affairs in Grupo Salinas has led her to become a Presidential appointee to the Board of Trustees of the Woodrow Wilson Center for International Scholars. Nathalie is also the Chairwomen of the Hispanic Federation Board of Directors and participates as board member at different organizations, such as: Congressional Hispanic Leadership Institute, Planned Parenthood Federation of America and Voto Latino.

About Grupo Salinas

Grupo Salinas (www.gruposalinas.com) is a group of dynamic, fast growing, and technologically advanced companies focused on creating: economic value through market innovation and goods and services that improve standards of living; social value, to create social capabilities to improve the communities conditions; and environmental value, by reducing the negative impact related to its business activities. Created by Mexican entrepreneur Ricardo B. Salinas (www.ricardosalinas.com), Grupo Salinas operates as a management development and decision forum for the top leaders of member companies. These companies include: TV Azteca (www.TVazteca.com; www.irtvazteca.com) Azteca America (us.azteca.com), Grupo Elektra (www.grupoelektra.com.mx), Banco Azteca (www.bancoazteca.com.mx), Advance America (www.advanceamerica.net), Afore Azteca (www.aforeazteca.com.mx), Seguros Azteca (www.segurosazteca.com.mx), Punto Casa de Bolsa (www.puntocasadebolsa.mx), Totalplay (www.totalplay.com.mx) and Enlace TP (www.enlacetp.mx). TV Azteca and Grupo Elektra trade shares on the Mexican Stock Market and are part of its Sustainability Index. Each of the Grupo Salinas companies operates independently, with its own management, board of directors and shareholders. Grupo Salinas has no equity holdings. The group of companies shares a common vision, values and strategies for achieving rapid growth, superior results and world-class performance.

Press Relations:

Luciano Pascoe, +52 (55) 1720 1313 ext. 36553, lpascoe@gruposalinas.com.mx

Daniel McCosh, +52 (55) 1720-0059, dmccosh@gruposalinas.com       
Primary Logo

Tudo o que sabemos sobre:
Releases

Encontrou algum erro? Entre em contato

Comentários

Os comentários são exclusivos para assinantes do Estadão.

O Estadão deixou de dar suporte ao Internet Explorer 9 ou anterior. Clique aqui e saiba mais.